Economic Development Districts


Economic Development Districts

Economic Development Districts play an important role in supporting regional economies. They tailor economic strategies to leverage local assets, secure federal funding, and foster collaboration on key initiatives like workforce training, business retention, and strategic industry growth. To support business development, they may provide services such as consulting, financial planning, gap financing, and succession planning.

9 items in 1 page(s)

Central Nebraska Economic Development District (CNEDD)

CNEDD provides business, community, and economic development services to the following counties in Central Nebraska: Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Custer, Garfield, Greeley, Holt, Keya Paha, Loup, Rock, Sherman, Valley and Wheeler.

Judy Petersen

Phone: (402) 340-0106

PO Box 201
Chambers, NE 68725

Nebraska Regional Officials Council (NROC)

The Nebraska Regional Officials Council is the statewide organization of Nebraska’s eight Economic Development Districts (EDD).

NROC Information



Northeast Nebraska Economic Development District (NENEDD)

NENEDD assists communities and individuals with economic development, housing and business loan opportunities in a 16-county area (Antelope, Boone, Burt, Cedar, Colfax, Cuming, Dixon, Dodge, Knox, Madison, Nance, Pierce, Platte, Stanton, Thurston, Wayne).

Jeff Christensen

Phone: (402) 649-7223

111 South 1st Street
Norfolk, NE 68701

Omaha-Council Bluffs Metropolitan Area Planning Agency (MAPA)

MAPA exists to provide local governments with planning and technical support, thinking regionally and long range on the core issues that impact the vibrancy of the Greater Omaha-Council Bluffs Area.

MAPA Office

Phone: (402) 444-6866 Ext: 3220

2222 Cuming Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Panhandle Area Development District (PADD)

PADD works to improve the economy and the standard of living, and enhance the natural and human environments in the Nebraska Panhandle through economic development and business assistance.

Bryan Venable

Phone: (308) 436-6584

1620 Broadway
Suite A-10
Scottsbluff, NE 69361

Siouxland Interstate Metropolitan Planning Council (SIMPCO)

The Siouxland Interstate Metropolitan Planning Council, located in Sioux City, Iowa, is a council of governments serving the tri-state area of Iowa, Nebraska and South Dakota.

Michelle Bostinelos

Phone: (712) 279-6286

1122 Pierce Street
Sioux City, IA 51105

South Central Economic Development District (SCEDD)

The South Central Economic Development District (SCEDD) is a consortium of thirteen rural Nebraska counties who see improving rural economies as a regional rather than purely local issue. For these counties, SCEDD is the resource businesses and communities rely on for advice and connections to programs designed to help businesses grow and insure community sustainability.

Sharon Hueftle

Phone: (308) 455-4771

401 East Avenue, 2nd Floor
PO Box 79
Holdrege, NE 68949

Southeast Nebraska Development District (SENDD)

The Southeast Nebraska Development District (SENDD) is a voluntary association of counties and municipalities formed under the Nebraska Interlocal Cooperation Act to identify common problems, their solutions, and to provide continuing support for efficient and effective government among its members.

Tom Bliss

Phone: (402) 475-2560

7407 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68510

West Central Nebraska Development District, Inc.

The West Central Nebraska Development District (WCNDD) is one of eight development districts in Nebraska established in 1974 to enhance the ability of local governments, economic development areas and chambers of commerce to jointly plan, address issues, and seize opportunities that transcend individual boundaries.

Amber Kuskie

Phone: (308) 284-6077

333 East 2nd Street
Ogallala, NE 69153

9 items in 1 page(s)