Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

FDIC/SBA Money Smart for Small Business Series – Planning for a Healthy Business ~ Start-Up: From Plan to Reality

May 21 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT

FDIC-SBA Money Smart for Small Business

Join the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Nebraska District Office for the FDIC/SBA Money Smart for Small Business Series. Money Smart for Small Business introduces topics related to starting and managing a small business. The program was developed jointly by the FDIC and the SBA for aspiring and existing entrepreneurs to gain more insight and information on the following topics. Separate registration is required for each session.

 

This is a multi-week program starting on Tuesday, May 14, 2024, and running until Tuesday, August 6, 2024, from 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (CDT). Attend the series or specific modules that fit your schedule and needs. If you miss a session, this series is planned to run again in early 2025.

 

  • Is Owning a Business a Good Fit for You ~ Know Your Strengths – Tuesday, May 14, 2024
  • Planning for a Healthy Business ~ Start-Up: From Plan to Reality – Tuesday, May 21, 2024
  • Banking Services ~ Available for Small Businesses – Tuesday, May 28, 2024
  • Organizational Types ~ Pros and Cons of Business Structures – Tuesday, June 4, 2024
  • Time Management ~ Tips to Make You More Efficient – Tuesday, June 11, 2024
  • Financial Management ~ Understanding This Critical Practice – Tuesday, June 18, 2024
  • Recordkeeping ~ As a Managerial Tool – Tuesday, June 25, 2024
  • Strong Business Credit ~ Demystified – Tuesday, July 2, 2024
  • Risk Management ~ Planning for What You Can and Cannot Control – Tuesday, July 9, 2024
  • Insurance ~ Choices for Businesses – Tuesday, July 16, 2024
  • Tax Planning and Reporting ~ Understanding Taxes and Your Business – Tuesday, July 23, 2024
  • Selling Your Business and Succession Planning ~ Developing an Exit Strategy for Your Business – Tuesday, July 30, 2024
  • Managing Cash Flow ~ Practical Problem-Solving – Tuesday, August 6, 2024

 

 

Separate registration is required for each session. For any questions, please reach out to Jo Eckert, EDS, Nebraska District Office at [email protected] or (402) 221-7200.

Do you have a business-building event that should be added?

Submit your Event

*We reserve the right to publish events on an individual basis. All events must be business related, non-sales with a focus on educating and benefiting the business community.